#mmpliving Ripline Rocker Trick Slackline – 50′

Click here to buy on Amazon!

When  I ordered this, I knew exactly what I was getting myself into. My husband and I are very competitive people, and I knew it would be a race between us to see who could get good at this first. Who could make it all the way across first,who could make it across the fastest, etc, etc? We have this up in our backyard and while it’s not really necessary to go over who accomplished what first, I am happy to report that we have had so much fun with this! We’ve spent hours and hours perfecting our skills on the slackline and we can’t get enough. Now, let me make it very clear that this is not an easy thing to do. If you get frustrated easily,you’ll want to quit right away. If you enjoy a challenge, and enjoy putting in the work the get better at something, then you will love this. I also want to say how awesome of a workout this is. My abs and legs were definitely feeling it the day after the first couple of times we used the slackline. But like any workout, your muscles respond and get stronger, so the soreness goes away and instead you’re just left with the extra strength in all those muscles. Bonus, right? A couple helpful hints: Set this up about thigh high from the ground and get it TIGHT. We’ve seen some people set it up higher because they don’t tighten it enough so they have to put it higher or else it goes to the ground. Also, use some old towels the protect your trees from the line, otherwise the line can dig into the trees pretty bad, which not only hurts your trees but also will reduce the life of your slackline! So go ahead, buy this, set it up, and get ready to have some fun while you also get a great core and leg workout!

This item was received at no cost in exchange for my honest, unbiased review. All opinions expressed here are my own and based on my own experience with this product.

Leave a Reply

